Week Five B: Judge Not and Keep your Opinion to yourself…

I wrote my week five blog much before I had a week’s experience with ‘judge not…and speak sans opinion.

Ability not to judge….even in the mind…fail!

Not thinking an opinion…miserable fail ( laughing out loud).

I am laughing because I have long observed and taken responsibility for judgements even prided myself on this skill. I know judgements and opinions are ..knowing the link that they were infact related to self-judgements and perceptions, both of which severely limited with the data available in this thing I call my mind’. In fact it is the brain’s job to protect me and unfortunately she conjures up  theories based exclusively on my ‘data bank’ and my body memories. This is not only unfortunate, it is a crime that can now be avoided. For the past few decades I have said to my subby “I will not listen to your advice, not realizing what must be done to change her.

What I am really loving about this week and last week is I am seeing some new behaviour from the ‘new subby’. It is not polished behaviour from a thinking place necessarily, it is somewhat rebellous, awkward, stilted or an after the fact realization. This feels like a huge win though because I am seeing changes and that means progress even if those changes trigger other people and consequences. I am encouraged and empowered.

 

Author: atruthblog

Give me the growth edge, a swim in the deep end of the pool. To me, strangers are only friends I haven't met yet and integrity,compassion, self-responsibility and love are shared values. I am the sum of my current creation.

Leave a comment